Kindly Note: We are currently in the process of updating the information on
ATF (Namibian Agricultual Trade Forum)

Namibia signs Tripartite FTA Agreement

Namibia along with 15 member/partner states from the COMESA/EAC/SADC regions signed the Tripartite Free Trade Agreement at the 3rd Tripartite Summit of Heads of State and Government held in Sharm El Sheihk, Egypt on 10 June 2015. The Agreement establishes a free trade area for the free movement of goods amongst the three regional communities.

In the same vein, member/partner states of the Tripartite Summit further signed the Sharm El Sheihk Declaration launching the Free Trade Area. The Declaration was signed by 24 member/partner states with the exception of Libya and Eritrea. 


Below is the COMESA/EAC/SADC Tripartite Free Trade Agrement as signed by the 3rd Tripartite Summit in Sharm El Sheihk, Egypt on 10 June 2015.

Download PDF Document: COMESA/EAC/SADC Tripartite Free Trade Agreement

Recently Added Issues

Published: 9 November 2017

Revised import conditions notified to WTO SPS Committee


This issue emanates from late 2013 when the rev...

read more
Published: 18 June 2015

Communique of the Third COMESA/EAC/SADC Tripartite Summit

Kindly find the communique of the 3rd Tripartite Summit below. ...

read more

Upcoming Events

There are no Upcoming
Events available!

BOKOMO Namibia Meat Board of Namibia Meatco Namibia NAB - Namibian Agronomic Board Namib Mills (Pty) ltd. Namibia Dairies NAU (Namibia Agricultural Union) - NLU (Namibia Landbou Uni) NGGA - Namibian Grape Growers Association NNFU - Namibian National Farmers Union WitvleiMeat